Rainy Days and Mondays Always Get Me Down

6:12 am … my alarm goes off.

Snooze.

6:21 am … it goes off again.

Snooze.

6:30 am … do I need to wash my hair today? Nah…

Snooze.

Sound familiar? Maybe I shouldn’t admit it, but this is my internal conversation every morning. It’s worse on Mondays. Even worse on rainy days. And the worst on rainy Mondays.

My bed is so warm … outside is too cold … or wet … or dreary … or {enter excuse here}.

It doesn’t HAVE to be that way though. You only get cold, wet and miserable if you don’t dress appropriately {I sound like my mother...}. But by investing in a good umbrella, nice rain boots, and a warm trench, you can weather any rainy day {in style}!

rainy day

The last few days in New York have required just that. Coach rain boots? check. Banana Republic trench? check. Umbrella … scarf … gloves … check! This is my take on rainy day chic.

image (1)

image (2)

image (5)

image (4)

image (3)

Rainy days and Mondays aren’t gonna get me down.

xoxo

signature

Trench coat: Banana Republic (just adore this)  //  Pants: Zara (similar)  //  Rain Boots: Coach (wanting these)  //  Scarf: gift (love this)  //  Bag: C Wonder  //  Umbrella: street vendor (because why not)

Leave a comment